Hexagon's Nomination Committee proposes Board of Directors

31 March 2020

Hexagon AB’s Nomination Committee proposes the election of Patrick Söderlund as a new member of Hexagon’s Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Gun Nilsson as Chairman of the Board and Sofia Schörling Högberg, Märta Schörling Andreen, John Brandon, Ulrika Francke, Henrik Henriksson and Ola Rollén as the Board of Directors.

Patrick Söderlund has extensive experience within the gaming industry, both as an entrepreneur and executive. He is the founder and CEO of the gaming development company Embark Studios AB and has previously served as CEO of DICE and held key executive positions at Electronic Arts (EA), notably overseeing all of EA’s game development as well as the company’s Chief Design Officer. Söderlund is also a Board member of BIMobjects AB, Peltarion AB, FDGI Holding AB and Nexon Co., Ltd.

For further information, please contact:
Mikael Ekdahl, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, +46 709 777 203, valberedning@hexagon.com
Maria Luthström, Head of Investor Relations, Hexagon AB, +46 8 601 26 27, ir@hexagon.com
Kristin Christensen, Chief Marketing Officer, Hexagon AB, +1 404 554 0972, media@hexagon.com

Hexagon is a global leader in sensor, software and autonomous solutions. We are putting data to work to boost efficiency, productivity, and quality across industrial, manufacturing, infrastructure, safety, and mobility applications.

Our technologies are shaping urban and production ecosystems to become increasingly connected and autonomous – ensuring a scalable, sustainable future.

Hexagon (Nasdaq Stockholm: HEXA B) has approximately 21,000 employees in 50 countries and net sales of approximately 3.9bn EUR. Learn more at hexagon.com and follow us @HexagonAB.

Media Enquiries
PR Team
Hexagon AB
Email icon The Email ampersand icon